Unclear about fighting.

By TallyRooster, in KeyForge

Hey all, I’ve got one question about fighting. The rule book states that you may use one creature to attack an eligible opposing creature. What counts as an eligible creature? If I cause an enemy’s creature to exhaust on my turn, could I attack that exhausted creature? It may not make sense, but I’m curious mainly about eligibility.

Edited by TallyRooster

Exhausted enemy creatures are “eligible”

normally, all creatures are eligible but certain effects can make them ineligible.

On 11/21/2018 at 11:16 AM, TallyRooster said:

Hey all, I’ve got one question about fighting. The rule book states that you may use one creature to attack an eligible opposing creature. What counts as an eligible creature? If I cause an enemy’s creature to exhaust on my turn, could I attack that exhausted creature? It may not make sense, but I’m curious mainly about eligibility.

As Poposhka said, all targets are "normally" eligible, other cards may grant exceptions to this rule such as taunt which does not allow you to attack neighbor creatures of a creature with taunt. In this situation those creatures would be ineligible to attack.

Awesome! Thanks for the clarification! :)