Does 'use friendly creatures' include off team?

By Goken91, in KeyForge

Newb question, but when a card has " Action: Ready and use friendly creature" does that allow you to then use an off team creature? The definition of Friendly is just that it's on your side.

Per Gauntlet of Command from the starter deck, yes, you can use a different house. The Starter deck cards have additional rules clarifications on them.

yes...thats the point.

Thanks. I got into the game a few days late so I haven't been able to pick up a starter set yet.

I figured that had to be what it meant but if I really didn't want to be wrong.