Necromancer vs. drawing multiple cards and not attacking a spirit

By fasteddy23, in Talisman Rules Questions

Necromancer draws 3 cards on the Hidden Valley,,,and draws 2 objects and 1 spirit,,,,,can the Necromancer avoid psychic combat with the spirit,, and take the 2 objects??? or does his turn end after he decides to not let the spirit attack him????? whats the verdict??? I think it should be able to take the objects,,but i think i might be wrong. lol

fasteddy23 said:

Necromancer draws 3 cards on the Hidden Valley,,,and draws 2 objects and 1 spirit,,,,,can the Necromancer avoid psychic combat with the spirit,, and take the 2 objects??? or does his turn end after he decides to not let the spirit attack him????? whats the verdict??? I think it should be able to take the objects,,but i think i might be wrong. lol

"Q3: The Minstrel draws a Dragon and an Object in the
Ruins. If the Minstrel does not attack the Dragon, does it
count as evading so he can take the Object?

A: No. Choosing not to attack an Animal or Dragon does not
count as evading. If there are any Enemies on the space and
the character did not defeat or evade them all, then he may
not take any Objects on the space." (FAQ, p. 2)

Don't see why Necromancer would be any different. He could take the Spirit as Follower, Craft permitting and then move on to the Objects.