In short - Can Gauntlet of Command Ready and Fight with a stunned creature?
Normally a creature cannot fight when stunned - but the golden rule would seem to indicate that you can
Card Text:
Ready and Fight with a Friendly Creature (This creature can be from any house)
Golden Rule: If the text of a card directly contradicts the text of the rules, the text of the card takes precedence.
Gauntlet of Command - Stunned Creature
It can, but if you try to fight with a stunned creature it simply exhausts and removes the stun. This works regardless of board state.
On 11/16/2018 at 10:17 AM, erikktlog said:In short - Can Gauntlet of Command Ready and Fight with a stunned creature?
Normally a creature cannot fight when stunned - but the golden rule would seem to indicate that you can
Card Text: Ready and Fight with a Friendly Creature (This creature can be from any house)
Golden Rule: If the text of a card directly contradicts the text of the rules, the text of the card takes precedence.
It’s not contradicting the rule though, fighting, reaping or using an action on a creature is “using” it, when a stunned creature is “used” it simply exhausts and removes stun, no other of its effects occur. Thus ready and fighting ready’s it, fighting exhausts it and doesn’t fight but removes stun.