Rulebook : Step 3 Sequence Order

By Naga70, in KeyForge

Hi all,

Started yesterday my first games with friends…. 3 things that were not 100% clear for us are:

1) Rulebook, Page 5 ; Step 3

"The active player may play or discard any number of cards of the active house from their hand and may use any number of cards of the active house that are in play under their control. Eligible cards may be played, used, or discarded in any order."

Does this also mean, the subsequence within Turn 3 for "PLAY, DISCARD, AND USE CARDS OF THE CHOSEN HOUSE" can be done in any order and multiple times within one turn ?

Example:

Step 3:

- Playing a card

- Attacking with a creature (Effects drawing a card)

- Discarding a card

- Playing that drawn card

- Attacking with another creature

- Discarding another card

….. for sure all creatures where not exhausted and all type of cards were of the same heist….

OR

Sequence: Play

- Playing cards...

Sequence discard..

- discarding cards...

Sequence: "USE CARDS/ATTACK"

2) Is it possible to attack with multiple creatures against 1 enemy creature at the same time ?

We guess not, but....

For example: Your opponent has only 1 creature. You got 3 that can trigger an effect you want…. you want to attack with all 3 to trigger the effect, because you have to have an enemy creature to fight

If it's possible to attack with 2 creatures… how about damage dealing ? Who decides the blocking orders ?

3) Using Creatures

Can any creature do the action REAP, even it is not stated on the card ?

We guess yes,...

Thanks a lot for your information.))

BR, Naga

Edited by Naga70
unfinished text

You can do those things in any order as many times as you'd like in Step 3.

You can attack the same creature multiple times in the same turn. But each attack resolves separately. So if the opponent's creature dies, you can no longer attack it to trigger fight effects.

On a side note: Fight effects trigger after the fight, but only if the creature survived. And fight effects only trigger when the creature attacks, not when it is being attacked.

All of this is covered in the rule book.