Destroyed Timing vs On-Board Effects

By The Last Owlbear, in KeyForge

No, I don't think you understand what you were writing. You say triggers happen one at a time, but the card in question is destroying all creatures at the same time... thus causing the triggers.

Didn't you say you were 'leaving it here'?

17 minutes ago, WonderWAAAGH said:

No, I don't think you understand what you were writing. You say triggers happen one at a time, but the card in question is destroying all creatures at the same time... thus causing the triggers.

Didn't you say you were 'leaving it here'?

I'm pretty sure the person writing understands what they're saying, but thanks anyways.
The card is destroying all creatures at the same time, it triggers nothing because the creature is now dead. The only thing it would trigger would be abilities that say "destroyed" because the rules for said effects explicitly state they occur when the card is destroyed where as constant effects, which the card is, don't occur if the creatures not in play. We already went over this.
I did, then you continued to lie and misrepresent what I said. ;D

Destroying a creature (the trigger condition) creates multiple trigger effects (gaining aember) simultaneously, and then you can resolve those effects in whichever order you want - one at a time - if you're the active player. Is it [gain aember] [gain aember] [gain aember], or [gain aember] [gain aember] [gain aember]?

I didn't lie and misrepresent, I quoted you like you asked. Simultaneous is either simultaneous or it isn't, but not both. You keep making the mistake of thinking that because it makes sense in your head that it makes sense to the rest of us, and that we should accept it as objective fact. It's not, and I'm not going to. Are we done, or are you going to keep insisting that I'm wrong when I pretty much conceded the point over a page ago? I honestly don't know what you stand to gain anymore.

Edited by WonderWAAAGH
2 hours ago, WonderWAAAGH said:

Destroying a creature (the trigger condition) creates multiple trigger effects (gaining aember) simultaneously, and then you can resolve those effects in whichever order you want - one at a time - if you're the active player. Is it [gain aember] [gain aember] [gain aember], or [gain aember] [gain aember] [gain aember]?

I didn't lie and misrepresent, I quoted you like you asked. Simultaneous is either simultaneous or it isn't, but not both. You keep making the mistake of thinking that because it makes sense in your head that it makes sense to the rest of us, and that we should accept it as objective fact. It's not, and I'm not going to. Are we done, or are you going to keep insisting that I'm wrong when I pretty much conceded the point over a page ago? I honestly don't know what you stand to gain anymore.

No it doesn’t create those events because the thing that would create them is a constant effect and as the rules say those abilities do not trigger if they’re not in play, once it is destroyed it’s not in play and since it must be destroyed first it’s ability can not trigger.

”I didn’t lie” you did. You said I was saying effects where happening at the same time, then pointed out two quotes one of me saying literally that effects happened one at a time and another of me saying a single effect occurred. What do you seem to think the word simultaneously means? One effect happening after the other certainly isn’t it and one effect by itself isn’t it either soooo what exactly what that quote supposed to prove?

”Just because it makes sense in your head”

Oh my, I thought you said you conceded the point?

is it a constant effect or not and do or do not the constant effect rules state that the card must be in play for its effect to take place?

Also I don’t expect you to take my word as fact, that’s why I quoted the rules instead of just throwing in opinion. Disagree with the literal quotations all you like.

Edited by TwitchyBait