Hello all. I have some questions on the Talon Roll maneuver. These have all come up in games of 2.0 I’ve played.
1. When executing a Talon Roll with another ship close to the end point. I have been told the maneuver is blocked if the maneuvering ship overlaps when placed with it’s side hash mark aligning the center line of the ruler (irregardless of if it would not overlap in one of the two othe possible end positions). I thought, similar to barrel roll, you have three choices of an end position for Talon Roll and the maneuver completes if you can place the ship in any of the three end points. The rules seem to read the later. Which is it?
2. How do you align the end point for a Talon Roll on a medium base, such as the Firespray? The middle choice is easy, align side hash mark to center line. The slightly fore or aft choices are not clear. Do you overlay a 1 straight template on the end of the turn template and measure like a barrel roll for a medium base? Do you align the side hash mark with the fore or aft edge of the template? Do you align the fore or aft edge of the base with the fore or aft edge of the template?
Thank you all for your insights!