From the card :
Attack (
?
Spend 1
. After this attack, you may perform this attack as a bonus attack against a different target at range 0-1 of the defender, ignoring the
requirement.
So the question is thus. When you perform the second attack, what are the constraints & requirements for the attack?
If the second target is within 0-1 of the initial target but at range 3, does that mean it's not a valid target? What about if the second target is out of arc?
Do you need to spend another
1
?
Looking at the rules reference they seemed to have bungled the text a bit especially in the example.
Thanks!