"Enemy not engaged with you"

By Gandalf_, in Rules questions & answers

Does "Enemy not engaged with you" cover enemies in the staging area? I assume it means only enemies that are engaged with someone other than you, but since it doesn't expressly say that I feel there is room for interpretation. I came up with this question while looking at Haldir (hero).

Edited by Gandalf_

If you haven't engaged an enemy, Haldir can attack any enemy not engaged with you, whether that enemy is still in the staging area or engaged with a different player.

If you *have* engaged an enemy this turn and can't use Haldir's ability, he can still attack enemies engaged with other players because he has Ranged.

I indeed covers enemies in the staging area, as long as enemies in the staging area are not engaged with you :)

Thank you guys! Haldir OP!