6 minutes ago, MockingBird ME said:I don't know why calculate keeps getting brought up, it doesn't mimic in any way the text in question here. Focus does however as it changes all results; it then as an additional rule tells you that you cannot spend a focus if there are no <eyeball> results to modify. I understand that you're claiming this is somehow setting a general rule that zero results don't qualify as a target for all results but as general rules are not set inside specific rules I continue to assert this is FFG clearly recognizing that zero results would normally be a valid target for something that modified all results (because that's how the language works) and made focus an exception to this.
Quote• A ship cannot spend focus tokens to change [eyeball] results to [hit] or [evade] results if it does not have any [eyeball] results.
Quote• A ship cannot spend calculate tokens to change [eyeball] results to [hit] or [evade] results if it does not have any [eyeball] results.
The text is identical .
Edited by nexttwelveexits