Mon Mothma Evades vs Sloanes Accuracy

By >kkj, in Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions

What happens if i force a enemy imperial squadron to reroll a blue hit with Mon Mothmas boosted Evade and an accuracy symbol comes up? I know you cant spend it to block a defense token since that step is over but what about spending the accuracy via Sloanes effect and spending a non-used defense token? There seems to be no specific timing for sloanes effect, is it during "Modify dice" or during "Spend defense tokens"? I would assume the later, so does that mean that forcing a reroll with Mon Mothma can result in the enemy being able to spend a def token via Sloane? And what if i spend the evade to force a reroll of a blue accuracy, what triggers first, sloanes effect or mothmas evade? ?

Edited by >kkj

Sloanes ability and normal accuracys must be spent during the attack step.

Accuracys rolled as a result of rerolls during the defense step may not be used.

Indeed, I think the only "listed" use for an ACC result that has been rerolled into due to defensive measures (Evade, Lando, Scramblers, etc) is counting as a point of Damage, IF and ONLY IF:

1) The attacker is a Ship

2) The defender is a ship

3) the attacker has SW7 Ion Cannons equipped.

Otherwise, for sure, your timing window ( Spend is inherently 'Modify Dice') has passed by that point in time. It stops any retroactive "you can't have spent that evade to reroll because you rerolled into an acc and I stop you from spending it in the first place..." time-warping shenanigans.

On 10/3/2018 at 4:56 PM, Drasnighta said:

..." time-warping shenanigans.

Or just gravity shenanigans... ? Is there an interdictor?

?