Upgrading a card with trade tokens

By Mozal, in Sid Meier's Civilization: A New Dawn

I think there is nothing about this in the rulebook or the FAQ's (at least I'm unable to find it)

When you execute a cultural action and upgrade a card with tokens on it, the tokens are discarded or remain in the new card?

We were playing without loosing them, but maybe it's the wrong way and they have to be collected again

Thanks for helping! =)

Hi, the token remain on card.

On 10/3/2018 at 12:45 PM, Mozal said:

I think there is nothing about this in the rulebook or the FAQ's (at least I'm unable to find it)

When you execute a cultural action and upgrade a card with tokens on it, the tokens are discarded or remain in the new card?

We were playing without loosing them, but maybe it's the wrong way and they have to be collected again

Thanks for helping! ?

p15 of the rulebook: “when a player replaces a card in his or her focus row, all trade tokens on that card are moved to the replacement card”

Thank you so much!