Q - Flechette Torpedoes

By Bojan Garasevic, in Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions

So, while making a list I got intrigued by something:

I have a Gladiator equipped with a FLECHETTE TORPEDOES ordinance upgrade. The card states that: '...while attacking a squadron, you may spend one BLACK die with a CRIT icon to toggle it's activation slider...'

My question is: "If a ship has a BLUE die as his anti-squadron weapon, how can it resolve a BLACK die...?"

Thanks a lot guys.

#Newbee, #TryingToGetItRight

You can't. Fletchette Torpedoes are worthless equipped to a ship with black anti-squadron dice. They are most commonly used on Raider-I.

3 hours ago, Bojan Garasevic said:

So, while making a list I got intrigued by something:

I have a Gladiator equipped with a FLECHETTE TORPEDOES ordinance upgrade. The card states that: '...while attacking a squadron, you may spend one BLACK die with a CRIT icon to toggle it's activation slider...'

My question is: "If a ship has a BLUE die as his anti-squadron weapon, how can it resolve a BLACK die...?"

Thanks a lot guys.

#Newbee, #TryingToGetItRight

The only way you could use it on a Gladiator is having Agent Kallus too and attacking a unique squadron, so you can add a black die to your pool and luckily roll a crit.
But as Bertie Wooster said, the best platform we have right now for them is the Raide I