Armed Station and Intensify Firepower

By Admiral Calkins, in Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions

I am defending my base at Corellia this weekend in my CC campaign and have chosen Base Defense: Armed Station as my objective. I also have a Pelta in my fleet with the Intensify Firepower upgrade.

Armed Station: "Stations are treated as ships when resolving effects. (Corellian Conflict Rules p. 3)"

Intensify Firepower: "At the start of the Ship Phase, you may discard this card or spend a token. If you do, until the end of the round, while each friendly ship is attacking a ship, it may change 1 die to a face with 1 icon and no other icons."

Since the Armed Station is treated as a ship when resolving effects, if IF is active and I attack a ship, can I use it to change one of my Armed Station dice to a single hit? I have never played this objective before and am generally curious based on the wording. Thanks in advance.

Edit: Added that I have a base on Corellia, otherwise I couldn't use this objective.

Edited by Admiral Calkins

Seems legit to me.

It is Friendly and treated as a ship by the station rules.

Thanks, @Mad Cat . Figured I'd ask rather than just play it that way. Last thing I want is to end up in a cheater's thread at a later date.

"So in our CC, I played my opponent's Base Objective: Armed Station and this jerk told me he could use his Pelta w/ IF to..."

We had a similar discussion some time ago and I can't remember if there was a consensus.
From my point of view, you can't use IF on the station, because even if it is treated as a ship, nothing indicates that it is friendly to you. My argument is based on this rule:

"All ships and squadrons in the same fleet are friendly to each other"

And the fact that nothing indicates you that the station is added to your fleet, so it's not friendly.

15 minutes ago, Lemmiwinks86 said:

And  the fact that nothing indicates you that the  statio  n  is added to your fleet, so it's not friendly. 

In one strict interpretation it is, as Your fleet is the ship upgrade and squadron cards you place on the table during game setup — to which you ADD the armed station cards, placing it with your fleet and thus making it a part of it..

Is the station a FRIENDLY SHIP?

3 minutes ago, Green Knight said:

Is the station a FRIENDLY SHIP?

We haven’t had that question answered after asking it before, yet.

But if it is part of your fleet, it is inherently Unless stated otherwise.

Edited by Drasnighta