I am defending my base at Corellia this weekend in my CC campaign and have chosen Base Defense: Armed Station as my objective. I also have a Pelta in my fleet with the Intensify Firepower upgrade.
Armed Station: "Stations are treated as ships when resolving effects. (Corellian Conflict Rules p. 3)"
Intensify Firepower: "At the start of the Ship Phase, you may discard this card or spend a token. If you do, until the end of the round, while each friendly ship is attacking a ship, it may change 1 die to a face with 1 icon and no other icons."
Since the Armed Station is treated as a ship when resolving effects, if IF is active and I attack a ship, can I use it to change one of my Armed Station dice to a single hit? I have never played this objective before and am generally curious based on the wording. Thanks in advance.
Edit: Added that I have a base on Corellia, otherwise I couldn't use this objective.
Edited by Admiral Calkins