Disposable Capacitors Timing

By themightyhedgehog, in Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions

When do you declare you are using Dcaps? Is it before you even reveal a dial? I had an issue come up in a game recently about it and wanted to clarify.

2 hours ago, themightyhedgehog said:

When do you declare you are using Dcaps? Is it before you even reveal a dial? I had an issue come up in a game recently about it and wanted to clarify.

Correct.

It is “When” you activate, and effectively, the first step of activation (after choosing the ship) is revealing the dial.

Edited by Drasnighta

Some might think that it would be easier if it was worded "after u reveal your dial", but then SFO 1-command ships would not be able to use it :D

Edited by Green Knight