Dumb Travel Effect Question

By legolas18, in Rules questions & answers

So. In the quest Deadmen's Dike, the card Norbury Tombs has the Travel cost of: "Return the topmost enemy in the encounter discard pile to the staging area."

If it's the beginning of the game and there are no enemies in the discard pile, does this mean I cannot fulfill the requirements to travel there and thus cannot travel there? Or does nothing happen when I travel there?

I'm sure this is not specific to just this card and that this question has been answered before, but I can't seem to find it anywhere.

Many thanks.

In general, if you cannot fulfill the travel cost, you cannot travel to the location.

Note that there is another common effect on locations, of the form "Forced: When <cardname> becomes the active location, <do something>." In these cases, if you cannot <do something>, you can still travel to the location, and the Forced effect does nothing.

Cool, that was my prediction. Thanks.