Biv's advance and adjacent space

By Whitebubble, in Legends of the Alliance

Hi everybody,

if Biv kills the Tusken Raider next to him can he use advance to move into that space? I think yes, but just to be sure.
Even more extreme: if he kills the hired gun he could move into that space, right? (even though when you count spaces - which you don't have to - he would have to use 4 MP to get there...that is insane!)

Screenshot_croped.png

advance.png

Yes, Biv is not moving, he is placed.

Whitebubble said:

(even though when you count spaces - which you don't have to - he would have to use 4 MP to get there...that is insane!)

Note: Counting Spaces says 1 because the spaces are adjacent. Figures just cannot move or be pushed into or through blocking terrain unless Massive or Mobile. The 4mp is correct though, but you are not using counting spaces when moving. Figures move one space at a time, paying the movement cost (movement points or spaces) for each moved space. Even move X spaces is not using Counting Spaces.

Edited by a1bert

Surprisingly... yes? Hahaha my instinct wants to say no so badly, since it seems so counter to the way things usually move, but I think you've found something here. Both of those spaces contain adjacent hostile figures, and since you are "placing" Biv you don't need to worry about any other movement rules.

I'd say you're good to go!

Cool! Thanks for your replies guys!