Lake-Town questions

By Wandalf the Gizzard, in Rules questions & answers

I have a couple questions about the Battle of Lake Town.

1. If Merchant’s District is dealt as a shadow card to Smaug as a result of Town-baiting, the attack is considered undefended, correct?

2. How is Fisherman’s Dock intended to work? Can I travel to it and another location in the same round? Must there already be another location active to travel there?

Thanks.

1. It is pretty clear since Town-baiting say you may declare a blocker. Did you declare a blocker? I no it is, of course, undefended.

2. If there is no location active you travel free (the if don't occur). If you already travel this turn you can't travel to Fisherman's Dock because you can only travel once per turn. If you were unable to clean the active location of the previous turn you can exhaust a hero to make a second active location.

Thanks. I thought those were the cases, so I'm glad the win was clean!

And yes, I took the attack undefended. I just kind of hoped Lake-town counted as a defender. :P