Bolg, and first Goblin "each round"

By Wandalf the Gizzard, in Rules questions & answers

In the Battle of Five Armies, if a Goblin is revealed during setup. Does Bolg's effect cause it to surge? I think so, but the round technically hasn't started yet, so I want to be sure. Also, if it does, does it count as the "first Goblin enemy revealed this round?"

As far as I know, the goblin would surge, and it would fulfill Bolg's effect for the round; but I wanted to be sure I played it right.

I believe it does, but I don’t have anything official to back me up at the moment. Although something might exist. And if it does surge, I believe the first goblin you get during staging that round will NOT surge.

Thanks!

On the most recent news set-up is part of the first round. And the official ruling was set on this particular case so we know that the set-up goblin will surge but there will be no more Bolg surge for the first turn.

Yes, Bolg's Surge will trigger during setup, but then that's his Surge for the round so you won't get another during the first staging.