Skilled First Officer

By icedbecker2007, in Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions

If I use the skilled first officer on a Command 2 ship, is there any reason I just wouldn't simply use it on the first turn?

Once I use it, would I just have one command dial the rest of the game?

That is not how it works.

When you set command dials, you don’t just set one - you ALWAYS set up to maximum.

SFO allows you to discard the top dial, use the remaining dial for THAT TURN, but next turn, you’re back to setting two dials...

Got it, I was doing this wrong.

47 minutes ago, icedbecker2007 said:

Got it, I was doing this wrong.

No worries! It’s an easy assumption to make, after all .

just glad I could help ?

Edited by Drasnighta

But it is good to note SFO with 2 command ships does give you effectively 2 turns of as a 1 command ship

My gladiators never leave dock without one.