Boarding Troopers and Exhausted Tokens

By eliteone, in Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions

Hi guys, didn't see this on the first page of search results, so, my question is:

If I shoot an enemy ship and they spend brace, redirect and contain, and on my next activation I am able to use Boarding Troopers, can I spend their exhausted defensive tokens and force them discard the tokens?

Edited by eliteone

Yes.

That is why it says “spend” and not “exhaust”.

6 minutes ago, Drasnighta said:

Yes.

That is why it says “spend” and not “exhaust”.

That's what I thought, but I've never seen it used outside of BT/Avenger.

Thanks Dras.

Edited by eliteone
Just now, eliteone said:

That's what I thought, but I've never seen it used outside of BT/Avenger.

Thanks Dras.

Boarding Troopers and Sloane are really the only places you see spend as an offensive use term.