I might not remember but can a character hold his action until later in the round?
For instance, a character has his blunderbuss loaded on his initiative (maneuver) and says he wants to fire (ranged attack action card) once the beastmen enter close range. Later in the round, on the beastmen initiative, they make a maneuver to enter close range - can the character fire his weapon now? In our session today we ruled that yes, he can, but I wanted to be certain if there's something in the rules on this...
Thanks
Roy.