Question came up today and I didn't know. Using the RRG (Objects p.20 and Attacking Objects p.6), I think they are considered objects. The specific question was could the courier droid be treated as a figure for the purpose of Gideon's ability. If anyone has additional clarification it would be appreciated. Thanks.
Priority Message - Are Courier Droids Figures or Objects?
Does the card explicitly say they're figures? No? Then they're not figures.
9 minutes ago, DTDanix said:Does the card explicitly say they're figures? No? Then they're not figures.
Because FFG has never been at all ambiguous in their writing....
You know, the more people in this community act like snarky jerks, the fewer people want to engage in it. It costs nothing to be courteous...
Dude, what are you talking about? I just answered his question. Don't read into things that aren't there.
Tokens are objects unless explicitly specified to be figures.
(Unless a figure token is used to represent a plastic miniature. This never happens in non-casual skirmish.)
(To specify something as figures would require a lot of additional rules like affiliation or neutrality - and figures block line of sight and other non-companion figures cannot end movement in their space, etc.)
Edited by a1bertDoes that mean Chopper cannot Ram/System Shock the Object as his card only refers to figures? (same question for any other such abilities other than attacks, Davith's Cut & Run for example)
While certain abilities do affect objects AND figures like Drokkatta's Shrapnel (figures and objects) vs Drokatta's Demolish (figures) ?
Objects cannot be pushed.
Only objects that have Health can suffer damage.
Demolish in skirmish doesn't include objects (due to lack of space), Demolish in campaign does.
Edited by a1bertGood to know!