Admonition and Brace

By Beginner2Winner, in Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions

Dear all,

if I use a defense token, Admonition allows me to discard it in addition. With evade, this is easy (one dice is cancelled from evade on long ranch, then another dice is cancelled by Admonition) but how does that happen with Brace and Redirect? If I use Brace, then the damage is halfed. How can I discard then the used brace token to cancel a dice? There are no dices anymore but only a number of damage.

Thanks for helping me with this one.

You don't have Brace on Admo, the redirect you can use it and then discard with title because the title says: ...during the spend the defense token...

So first you decide which tokens you will use, then calculate the damage and then you apply the effect of the tokens you have chosen

If there is an election for "most stupid question 2018", I hope for some nominations...!

50 minutes ago, Marpeca said:

If there is an election for "most stupid question 2018", I hope for some nominations...!

It could be worse if the question involved a scatter token. ?