The blue man

By EbonHawk, in Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions

If you kill thrawn do the rest of the fleet still benefit from an extra dial?

For example, if a ship is zombied and the Rieekan flagship dies they both leave the field. So if you kill thrawn wouldn't his dials disappear?I

Thanks in advance

As per the Fleet Command precedence, a dial revealed that turn would still apply to remainingvships.

but from that point on Thrawn doesn’t exist, so no more Thrawn reveals..

The zombiefied ship also stays in play until the end of the round, doesn't it?

4 hours ago, R4Pi3R said:

The zombiefied ship also stays in play until the end of the round, doesn't it?

What? No. That's a Rebel general, not Thrawn.

1 hour ago, n00bzilla99 said:

What? No. That's a Rebel general, not Thrawn.

What I meant was, as I understand it, the given example with Rieekan isn't a good fit, since his power, once in effect, also lasts until the end of the round, no matter whether he dies that round. At least I didn't read anything that contradicts that.

6 hours ago, R4Pi3R said:

What I meant was, as I understand it, the given example with Rieekan isn't a good fit, since his power, once in effect, also lasts until the end of the round, no matter whether he dies that round. At least I didn't read anything that contradicts that.

This is correct. FAQ:

"If the ship that General Rieekan is equipped to leaves the play area, a ship or squadron already affected by this ability remains in the play area until the end of the Status Phase."

5 hours ago, Villakarvarousku said:

This is correct. FAQ:

"If the ship that General Rieekan is equipped to leaves the play area, a ship or squadron already affected by this ability remains in the play area until the end of the Status Phase."

Oooooo, did not see this in the FAQ.. Thank you all for the clearing up Thrawn and also Rieekan :)