Sato and CR90A

By Vetnor, in Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions

Hi

If I have Sato as my commander and my CR90A fires at long range at an enemy ship at range 1 of my A-Wing, can I replace my two red dice with two blue and still roll my attack?

yes

reason: the die restriction on range is only when you form your attack pool. Once formed you can use any colour die

this is why CF says you may only add a colour you already have and other upgrades such as external racks have their own limitations on them (in the case of ER its may only be used at close range)

Thanks that's what I thought.

So then I could roll the blue dice and if I roll a blue crit I could use Dodanna's Pride to do a face up damage card?

22 minutes ago, Vetnor said:

Thanks that's what I thought.

So then I could roll the blue dice and if I roll a blue crit I could use Dodanna's Pride to do a face up damage card?

Yes

24 minutes ago, Vetnor said:

Thanks that's what I thought.

So then I could roll the blue dice and if I roll a blue crit I could use Dodanna's Pride to do a face up damage card?

Yes, that kind of thing is one of the funniest things to do with Sato. Like changing the 2 reds of the MC30 Scout for blacks to fish for a crit and use Assault Proton Torpedoes at long range for instance. Also, if you use concentrate fire after replacing for 2 blue or black dice, the die you add can be blue or black too, as now there will be one die of that color in the pool regardless of range.

Edited by Lemmiwinks86

OK thanks guys.

I’m playing in a tornament tomorrow and thinking of using Sato.

I’m just working out some of the tricks you can do with him. ?