When can you flak?

By Cboerger, in Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions

So can ships shoot squadrons after they shoot other ships in the shooting phase or do you have to choose between shooting ships or shooting squadrons as part of the shooting phase?

For example, let’s s say I doule arc a ship. Am I then unable to flak squadrons?

Edited by Cboerger
36 minutes ago, Cboerger said:

do you have to choose between shooting ships or shooting squadrons as part of the shooting phase?

This one.

Basically, a ship gets two Salvos (attacks)

A Salvo (attack) is either one shot at a ship, OR, shots at every squadron in the nominated arc of fire (and in range)

On 7/13/2018 at 1:54 AM, Drasnighta said:

Basically, a ship gets two Salvos (attacks)

A Salvo (attack) is either one shot at a ship, OR, shots at every squadron in the nominated arc of fire (and in range)

Correct. Only 2 arcs may be fired, and each one can be at its own target...

On 7/13/2018 at 12:51 AM, Cboerger said:

For example  , let’s s say I doule arc a ship. Am  I then unable to flak squadrons?

Normally no, ho wever if you bring the Ordnance Pods upgrade, you may fire 2 arcs at a ship, and then fire another(3rd) arc at squadrons exclusively (With 1 black die only). So with this card you may do what you ask above.

latest?cb=20180118085929

If you have a black die already, what range will that attack be treated? Or am I missing something?

3 hours ago, drumtier said:

If you have a black die already, what range will that attack be treated? Or am I missing something?

same as against ships

black dice are shot at close, blue at medium and red at long.