Grand Moff Tarkin allow friendlies to acquire a lock on a ship that GMT's ship has locked.
Does that mean ships without the lock action (like lots of TIEs) can acquire a lock? I believe it would in 1.0 but I am unsure in 2.0.
Grand Moff Tarkin allow friendlies to acquire a lock on a ship that GMT's ship has locked.
Does that mean ships without the lock action (like lots of TIEs) can acquire a lock? I believe it would in 1.0 but I am unsure in 2.0.
Look at Tarkin's requirements...
That is the case in 1.0 and I haven't seen anything to make me thing it would be any different in 2.0. It's always possibly since AFAIK nobody has seen the rules for 2.0 yet, but I would be very surprised if it required a ship to have the lock action in order to acquire a lock.
4 minutes ago, thespaceinvader said:Look at Tarkin's requirements...
OK, so I now actually understand the question...
I don't think we'll know how this works until we see the rules. If there's no general rule about it, I'd expect it to work as in 1e, but there might be a general rule, in one way or the other.
6 minutes ago, thespaceinvader said:Look at Tarkin's requirements...
I was assuming that Tarkin was place legally on a ship with the Lock action. I was asking about the other ships affected by his ability.
'Acquire a lock' is the same as 'assign a focus token' - it's a mechanical definition of 'put the appropriate token into play'.
A Target Lock action is one (of several) triggers that can cause you to do that , but you don't have to have the latter to achieve the former, because other things than the action can cause you to acquire a lock.
ST-321 is probably the best example to prove this. In 2.0, the Lambda does not have the target lock action , and yet ST-321 allows it to acquire a Target Lock when it performs a Co-ordinate action.
Is there an update to this? Can Tarkin let a tie/ln with no targeting capacity acquire a TL?
(Each acquiree must have valid R0-3 range)
Please @ me.
Edited by Blail BlergThis works fine. Acquiring a lock is a separate thing from performing a lock action, and one which every ship in the game currently is able to do.
Even if it said every ship performed a lock action, that'd still be fine.
You can perform an action without having it on your action bar (see afterburners granting you a boost action)
Yup. Big difference is that "Acquiring a Lock" is something you can do even if stressed ^^