Thrawn and comms net interaction

By RavenGear, in Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions

I got inspired by one of the fleets used during the European championship and want to use something similar but have some questions regarding certain upgrade cards.

If Thrawn gives a squadron command during a turn is it possible for a comms net Gozanti to take that command as a token, send it to another ship and then use its own natural command to activate squadrons.

Quote

FAQ :

Grand Admiral Thrawn When a friendly ship gains a command dial as part of Grand Admiral Thrawn’s effect, that ship can spend that dial to gain a matching command token.

Yes you can

It’s good to understand however, that until that FAQ, the rules advice we had on the subject was “No you can’t”, which if you are looking back at older subjects on the matter may be confusing.