Hello Admirals!
More and more at the tournaments I run appears the CF command issue. Some players sinply don't understand that they are need to spend both dial and token together (
before
rolling CF dial die); that spending dial and then rolling additional die and then decide to spend CF token to reroll one die is simply not allowed! I think that rolling a die between spending a dial and spending a token is another "action" so there are 2 instants of CF command in a single attack in that case...
Correct me if I am wrong guys- and I mean rules interpretations not opinions (but of course they are also allowed
)
Rreferences:
Rules References:
• P Concentrate Fire: Resolve during the “Resolve Attack
Effects” step of an attack.
◊◊ Dial: Add one attack die to the attack pool. That die
must be of a color that is already in the attack pool.
◊◊ Token: Reroll one attack die in the attack pool.
• A ship cannot resolve the same command more than
once per round.
FAQ:
Commands:
Q: If a ship wants to spend a command dial and token of the
same type, does it have to spend them simultaneously?
A: Yes. It must already have both the dial and token, and
must
spend them together.