Question abaout activation tokens and movemnet

By Lighteens, in Runewars

I have a question if you can move through areas containing one ore more activation tokens or that depends if that activation token si yours or not. because in the FAQ its says that you can move through areas containg activation token and in the rulebook it says that units cannot move out of an area containing activation tokens. (so technically if you move through an are containg activation tokens you first move to area containg activation token and thne you move form that area one area away, so actually you are also moving out of an area containing activation tokens) If you can move out of an area containg activation tokens, can you move through areas conating any activation tokens yours and opponent's? So if you can move through areas conating yours activation tokens and if you can move through areas containg opponent's activation tokens.

If you use Conquer order card you activate an are and move any units up to 2 areas away to that area. If you have in one area 3 triangle units, can you move 1 or 2 or all 3 or do you have to move all of the triangle units from one area, you cannot seperate them?

And then if you use a supremacy bonus you can activate one more are and you can move any units 2 spaces away to that area. But you can move only units that are not in an area already containg activation tokens right?

Thank for those who will respond gran_risa.gif

your units in a hex with an activation token can not move.

when you activate a hex with an activation token, you make move as many (and any combination) of units within range of that hex and a clear route to that hex as you want. You dont have to move all units, and you can split up groups of units (the triangles you mentioned). Again, you may not move units that are in a hex that already has one of your activation markers.

enemy activation tokens have no effect on the movement of your units.

MOBILIZE has a supremacy bonus which allows you to activate and move to up to different hexes, but you can't move units that were activated previously. Just remember, only one of those "activation movements" used with MOBILIZE can involve a battle. Diplomacy does not count as a battle, as long as you retreat in the case of a failed diplomacy.

So with your supremacy ability of Mobilize you can move even through areas that contains your activation token? You have units in one area and you want to move them to another area for diplomacy, can you move those units through area containg activation tokens in order to get to neutral units to attemp diplomacy?

Lighteens said:

I have a question if you can move through areas containing one ore more activation tokens or that depends if that activation token si yours or not. because in the FAQ its says that you can move through areas containg activation token and in the rulebook it says that units cannot move out of an area containing activation tokens. (so technically if you move through an are containg activation tokens you first move to area containg activation token and thne you move form that area one area away, so actually you are also moving out of an area containing activation tokens) If you can move out of an area containg activation tokens, can you move through areas conating any activation tokens yours and opponent's? So if you can move through areas conating yours activation tokens and if you can move through areas containg opponent's activation tokens.

You can pass through a hex containing an enemy activation marker as long as there are no enemy units there (those will block movement.)

You can pass through a hex containing one of your activation markers, regardless of friendly units present.

The limitation on not moving out of a hex that has one of your activation markers refers to units who start in such a hex cannot leave it. Passing through from somewhere else doesn't count. The purpose of activation markers is to prevent a given unit from moving more than once per year.

Lighteens said:

If you use Conquer order card you activate an are and move any units up to 2 areas away to that area. If you have in one area 3 triangle units, can you move 1 or 2 or all 3 or do you have to move all of the triangle units from one area, you cannot seperate them?

Units move individually, so you can move some, all or none of the units in a given hex to the destination however you please. All units in the same starting hex will have the same validity for making the move, so if one can move, the others can too. You aren't required to move units you don't want to, though. (Unless a Tactic card or something tells you to.)

Lighteens said:

And then if you use a supremacy bonus you can activate one more are and you can move any units 2 spaces away to that area. But you can move only units that are not in an area already containg activation tokens right?

Correct. You completely resolve the first move before doing the second, so any units that moved during the first resolution will now be in a hex with an activation marker and thus unable to move for the second resolution.

Thank for that info :D