Air of Command

By Jerrus, in Imperial Assault Rules Questions

When using the Command action with Air of Command, can Gideon still choose a target within 3 spaces without requiring Line of Sight?

When using the Command action with Air of Command, can Gideon give himself actions?

1.Gideon can choose a friendly figure in line of sight or within 3 spaces. (Air of Command says "may".)

2.No, Command says to choose another friendly figure. (I'm pretty sure) Air of Command doesn't change that part of the ability, only the within 3 spaces restriction.

(Gideon is powerful enough so MasterStroking himself is not needed. Some would say broken.)