overlapping question

By Coldhands, in Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions

Hi all!

So, this situation came up during a match:
Ship A wants a bump against ship B to finish it off. It does overlap it at the end of its move at speed 2. Reducing its speed now temporary to 1, it overlaps another ship C. So its speed is reduced again to zero and stays where it was. Ship A recives a damage card. But, does Ship B recieve the the other or Ship C? C is closer, but wasnt involved in the initial overlap. Thanks for the answer!

The closest target that was overlapped takes the damage. That is to say the ship that is closest to the final position of your ship.

Okay. The question is rather that the initial overlap matters only, or every single overlap during the execute manuever?

Every ship that you overlap could potentially take the damage. Try to place your ship at say speed 3, can't. Try again at speed 2, can't. Try again at speed 1 - success! In this procedure you may have overlapped several ships but now you apply damage to the one of those that is closest to your new legal position.

How overlapping multiple ships works: