Raddus question

By Bran01, in Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions

If a ship with Raddus is dies in the second round, the set aside ship ( What would bring Raddus to Round 3 ) is destroyed?

Yep, that's correct.

...when it is counted for MOV. But won't get scarred in CC for example.

59 minutes ago, Norell said:

...when it is counted for MOV. But won't get scarred in CC for example.

Feel that is a stretch.

I mean, it seems somewhat thematic and all, but there is no SPECIFIC rule that says so in no uncertain terms.

i would suggest discussing it with groups as a ruling, but unless something is stated specifically as an exception (as hyperspacing out and abandoned squadrons are), we must assume Destroyed = Scarred.

unless of course I missed a ruling somewhere... I am quite sleep deprived... ?

Edited by Drasnighta

IIRC there was a discussion about Hyperspace Assault and CC and it was stated there that if a ship doesn't warp in, it won't get scarred. I assume the same would be true with a ship in Raddus space.

2 hours ago, Norell said:

IIRC there was a discussion about Hyperspace Assault and CC and it was stated there that if a ship doesn't warp in, it won't get scarred. I assume the same would be true with a ship in Raddus space.

If such a discussion took place with a developer, then indeed!

But it I do not remember being involved in such a discuss with said people... is remember that... but of course, like I said, it makes sense and should be discussed with the group... it’s just so far not “rules” .