Display of Power on attack?

By Ishi Tonu, in L5R LCG: Rules Discussion

If I were somehow able to remove my characters from battle when attacking, for example: send one of my characters home with Favorable Ground, and as a result loss the battle unopposed while I'm the attacker, could I play Display of Power and resolve the ring effect as if I had won?

I always just assumed it was a defense only card and hadn't paid it much attention, but, with the Phoenix pack out and some serious events I'm the near future, I'm starting to take another look at all the cards to make sure I understand them correctly.

Quote

A conflict is unopposed if the attacking player wins the conflict and the defending player controls no participating characters at the time the conflict winner is determined.

So no, DoP is a defense only card.

Ah ha. I knew there had to be a reason I hadn't seen it played on offense.

Thanks