Teleportation question please help thanks!

By moggle121, in Talisman Rules Questions

Ok so i keep hearing different things about teleporting.

please confirm if this is a correct interportation.

If you teleport to a location at the beginning of your turn you encounter the space or character there since you havnt had any encounters yet.

If you teleport after a encounter, due to rolling a dice or a cards ability etc, you don't encounter the space or the characters there since you already encountered a space this turn, thus only 1 encounter per turn.

Is this correct?

thanks

No, in both cases you encounter the new space. You can have a multi-encounter turn, move, draw Imp, new space, draw cards, Patrol sends you back to starting space, encounter that space. Only if you're moved due to losing a combat do you not encounter the space you end up in (also when completing a Warlock's Quest).

Can any one else please confirm this or validate his response?

Where in the rules is this mentioned?

I can confirm whit dam. or else there would be no point in telepotation, not really anyway. If the imp teleport you, you must roll the die in the city (enchantress for ex) or crags if you end up there happy.gif , so if you end up in the city and don`t have any life to heal or objects to trade you could be in deep s... you could end up as a toad for 3 turns demonio.gif . thats the thrill whit teleportation.

Fredrik Winde said:

I can confirm whit dam. or else there would be no point in teleportation, not really anyway. If the imp teleport you, you must roll the die in the city (enchantress for ex) or crags if you end up there happy.gif , so if you end up in the city and don`t have any life to heal or objects to trade you could be in deep s... you could end up as a toad for 3 turns demonio.gif . thats the thrill whit teleportation.

Dam has the rulebook pretty much memorized, he's been spot on from everything I've read here.

However, in the FAQ v1.0 Q1 it says that once a character is teleported to the Warlock's Cave his turn ends.

On page 9 in the official rules in the red box it describes an imp which teleports a Dwarf and goes on to say:

The Dwarf, however, continues his turn with a new encounter in the Ruins

There is probably other references to this, but that's all that comes to mind

Moggle121 said:

Can any one else please confirm this or validate his response?

I can confirm that Dam is right on this point.

You must always encounter the space where you land.

If you are teleported to a other space, then you must encounter it.

-

A exception is that there is a different rule for the warlock cave, when you are teleported to that space when you receive a talisman.

As mentioned, example on page 9 mentions this. There is also the Encounter Sequence Chart at the end of the rulebook. The wide box " Does the encounter result in you being moved to a different space ?" has an arrow to the side (sadly, missing the "Yes" text, though at the bottom the box with the text " Did the encounter result in you being moved to a different space? " has the Yes text on the arrow going to the side, joining the arrow from the earlier box), which takes you back to the start of the encounter sequence, taking you back to the character/space choice in the new space.

Thank you all very much for this rule clarification!

I really appreciate it!