Self Area Barrage

By Muelmuel, in Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions

3 hours ago, Drasnighta said:

To which my response is: "WAB it up, Fuzzball ..." :D

pierluigi-collina.jpg

#respect

On 4/19/2018 at 7:15 AM, eViL dAvE said:

is there a ruling about attacking/damaging your own ships like that?

The Rules reference only ever mentions attacking and defending - it never mentions who controls the ship

The only thing I can think of off the top of my head is the Tie Adv ace that specifies damaging your own sq's.

You cannot ATTACK your own ships and squadrons. If you have an effect that does damage but doesn't specify a target, you can assign that damage anywhere damage could potentially be assigned. The only exceptions I'm aware of are that enemy ships you damage get to choose the hull zone and targeted stations only count as ships if you attack them.

Similarly, if you have something that can be performed in response to an attack (such as spending a Defense Token), you cannot perform that action unless you have a means of triggering it. If your unit suffers damage and it is not part of an attack against that target, it cannot spend defense tokens or upgrades like Lando that trigger during the Spend Defense Tokens attack step.