So here's an odd question about Fuschico. His reaction is triggered when he would leave play. The usual time for this would be during the fate phase where it says to discard characters with no fate. So let's pretend we have Fus and a Prodigy of the Waves on the board both with no fate. Both are directed by the game to be discarded simultaneously. With triggered abilities when things happen simultaneously you can choose the order to resolve them in. So can I do that with the discards? Can I discard the prodigy first, theb move to discard Fus and trigger his ability to bring the prodigy back?
It doesn't seem like that should work but I couldn't find an explicit rule against it.