Know the World and Wholeness of the World

By Titanium Mage, in L5R LCG: Rules Discussion

Hello,

Is it legal to play Know the World and Wholeness of the World at the same time or right after? I was under the impression that you only get one action per turn.

33 minutes ago, Titanium Mage said:

Hello,

Is it legal to play Know the World and Wholeness of the World at the same time or right after? I was under the impression that you only get one action per turn.

You get one action per turn yes, but that is specifically playing a character, playing an attachment, or doing something with "Action" in bold.

Wholeness of the world is an interrupt, and you can interrupt it to keep the claimed ring.

I see, thank you very much.

If you do so, do you end up with both rings in your pool, or does 'Switching' mandate that you must put one back in order to gain the other? It's not phrased like a cost, so it shouldn't behave like Way of the Crab/Reprieve.

Either way, you'd still take the fate on it right, since it explicitly states to gain all the fate on that ring?

Know the World makes you switch one ring in your claimed ring pool for another. However, Wholeness of the World stops the ring your are putting back from leaving your area as an interrupt. This means that you do get to keep both the ring you were going to get rid of and the ring you were going to get. You do gain any fate on the ring you were going to get.

You can play Know the World and interrupt its resolution with Wholeness of the World. You will add a new ring to your claimed ring pool without giving up the one you already had.

Developer ruling

Edited by Tabris2k