In Gideon's side mission, Friends of Old, there are four mission tokens on the board that turn into rebel troopers. The goal is to have two of the troopers escape before the imperial kills two of them. The relevant mission setup rule reads as follows:
Quote
At the beginning of a round there is one rebel trooper on the board and one mission token remaining.
Assume that with the first activation of the round the rebels activate the trooper and escape with him through the entrance. There are no troopers remaining on the board.
In a subsequent activation, the final token is revealed and a new rebel trooper is placed on the board. The question is: is this new trooper's deployment card still exhausted (from when the other trooper moved earlier in the round)? Or would the first rebel trooper's deployment card be removed from play once the last trooper was cleared off the board, resulting in the new trooper starting out with an unexhausted deployment card?