2 x Wholeness of the World

By Iuchi Toshimo, in L5R LCG: Rules Discussion

I play Wholeness of the World to keep a ring at the end of the round.

So does my opponent.

There are only 3 unclaimed rings available for the next round. If all these rings are claimed in the first three conflicts, can a fourth conflict even be declared?

Follow up: If both players use the Know the World/Wholeness of the World trick to "claim" two rings, leaving only one ring unclaimed... What would happen to the remaining conflicts after that lone remaining ring has been claimed?

Max 1 per round on the follow up. So you cannot double up.

However, for the first example, the 4th conflict doesn't happen, and I think it is automatically passed, same as if you had no ready attackers.

20 minutes ago, Mirith said:

Max 1 per round on the follow up. So you cannot double up.

However, for the first example, the 4th conflict doesn't happen, and I think it is automatically passed, same as if you had no ready attackers.

Two players could: Wholeness on T1, then Know/Whole on T2 to create the second scenario. Then perhaps Way of the Phoenix to completely eliminate challenges.

Not saying it's likely.

12 minutes ago, Iuchi Toshimo said:

Two players could: Wholeness on T1, then Know/Whole on T2 to create the second scenario. Then perhaps Way of the Phoenix to completely eliminate challenges.

Not saying it's likely.

Okay, sure.

However, same thing as in your first example. Since you need to choose a ring (which you can't) you can't declare the conflict, and therefore pass. Same as if you had no ready characters.