Raddus and Profundity

By TheVillageIdiot, in Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions

I have a few questions regarding the use of Raddus & Profundity:

1. Does your opponent has to declare the ships that are held off-board?

2. When are command dials assigned to that ship? At the beginning of the game or the turn they appear?

3 For activation: Can these ships be activated when they are off-board?

4 For tokens: Can these ships be activated when they are off-board and consequently gain command tokens?

5 Profundity can set aside a small ship. Does this include flotillas?

6. Can the distance of deploying be 'relayed'? For example: only Profundity is on board and at the start of the turn, 2 ships are placed. Do both have to be within distance 1 of Profundity or can one be at distance one of Profundity and the other distance one of the just placed ship?

1. Yes. When it happens. The list and ships are shown before that point.

2. The turn they appear, during the command phase. While off board they do not exist fir that.

3. No. For most intents and purposes they do not exist.

4. See 3.

5. Yes. Flotillas are still ships their base size, just with additional rules.

6. If deployments happen at the same time, the. You resolve them in the in set order of your choosing - which can mean placing one legally, then another legally after that, given the updated board space due to the first placement.

Thx, Drasnighta

On 4/8/2018 at 3:16 AM, TheVillageIdiot said:

6. Can the distance of deploying be 'relayed'? For example: only Profundity is on board and at the start of the turn, 2 ships are placed. Do both have to be within distance 1 of Profundity or can one be at distance one of Profundity and the other distance one of the just placed ship?

Profundity can only carry one ship, so this situation can't happen. What can happen:

1. Profundity starts the turn on the board, along with another friendly ship. Another small ship, carried by Profundity, deploys at range 1 from Profundity. The location of the other friendly ship is irrelevant.

2. Profundity starts the turn in "Raddus-space." Profundity deploys at distance 1 of another friendly ship. Profundity then deploys the small ship that it is carrying at distance 1 from itself. The location of the first friendly ship is irrelevant to the deployment from Profundity (the Profundity card says nothing about any ship except Profundity and the small ship it is deploying).

And

3. Profundity is on the board with a friendly ship in hyperspace via it's card and another ship in hyperspace via Raddus. Start of turn, Profundity drops it's command 1 ship at distance 1 of itself, the other ship can then come in via Raddus at distance 1 of any friendly ship including the command 1 ship just dropped.

You forgot about the possibility of Hyperspace Assault in addition to everything else. :P