Yavaris faq 2018

By Xeletor, in Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions

Can yavaris use fct after double tapping squadrons? So it activates squadrons before moving, they shoot twice, then yavaris moves and fighter coordination teams move the squadrons.

For admiral Leia's text they went out of their way to formulate it such that it is clear that you can neither use a token before nor after the dial command. For yavaris the text is ambiguous I feel. Yavaris trigger is over, fct doesnt care what happened before.

It can matter if ten numb kills all engaging squadrons, then I can move him to double tap next turn.

No.

During your activation includes after squadron attacks.

You can't attack twice, then decide to ignore Yavaris.

Yavaris can't FCT them (unless they only attack once) but another freindly ship could later FCT some double tappers.

Can I FCT some squads with another ship before the Yavaris activation and then double tap with Yavaris? Thanks for your help.

Edited by sonicblue
spelling

IF the squadrons have not activated* before (FCT doesnt require it) then yes when Yavaris activates the sqns and they dont move they can double tap

*Adar Tallon excepted

9 hours ago, slasher956 said:

IF the squadrons have not activated* before (FCT doesnt require it) then yes when Yavaris activates the sqns and they dont move they can double tap

*Adar Tallon excepted

That‘s what I meant. Thx.