Secluded Shrine + Know the World

By ShibaOfPhoenix, in L5R LCG: Rules Discussion

Secluded Shrine, says “you are considered to have a selected ring in your claimed ring pool.”

Can I use know the wold and trade that selected ring and trade it for an unclaimed ring?

the cards would seem to work like that, But I would like an official ruling for this. Please and thanks!

My follow up question, and please don’t misinterpret if this is the ruling fine, but who made this post / ruling was it a judge official from FFG or some random guy? I simply want to confirm if this is official as it is not posted on the FFG site. And to avoid confusion at tournaments.

It was Tyler Parrot, one of the developers of the game. 99% of the answers in CardgameDB are from him.

Now, it is official? Well, not entirely. Tyler’s responses are mostly clarifications on how the cards work, and they’re posted in a FFG-owned site. But they’re not official. If they feel there’s a card that’s confusing, they normally address that in updates to the RRG, which is really the only official source for tournaments and OP.

But, if there’s a rule that is not entirely clear even following the RRG, you can point the judge to that page and explain that he’s one of L5R developers. Then is up to the judge to take that answer into account or not.

Awesome thanks!

Specifically, the posts on CGDB contain the responses received from Tyler from people who submitted rules questions through the official rules question link on FFG’s website. Technically, there’s no real way to verify that the posted responses are real and not fabricated... but unless it’s a Scorpion player it seems pretty safe ;-)