Grav well on friendly ships

By Darth Max, in Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions

On the armada wiki it states the grav well cannot affect the owner's ships whilst there is no such mention in the FAQ... Can I use the grav well to deploy my own ships at speed 0? If not where is it mentionned?

The wiki is incorrect.

As of this point in time, it will effect you.

Now, as the G7 article was updated last FAQ and I do not have the old one handy, it’s ebtirely possible that caveat existed and was removed... but I cannot confirm or deny that.

Edited by Drasnighta
9 hours ago, Drasnighta said:

Now, as the G7 article was updated last FAQ and I do not have the old one handy, it’s ebtirely possible that caveat existed and was removed... but I cannot confirm or deny that.

The G7 entry in the FAQ was added with this current FAQ. There was nothing for the G7 in the older ones.

1 hour ago, Tokra said:

The G7 entry in the FAQ was added with this current FAQ. There was nothing for the G7 in the older ones.

Thank you.

i knew it was modified, I did not know if it was completely new.

Given that, I do not know why the Wiki states it cannot effect your own ships.

The G7 card only says "when a ship deploys..." so it affects any ship as it doesn't say "when an enemy ship deploys..."
If it doesn't get an errata, you can use it on your own ships

Edited by Lemmiwinks86

Lol hey @E-Man720