Only the Junk Droid counts for purposes of control???

By topacesteve, in Imperial Assault Rules Questions

Hello, J4X-7 and Salacious Crumb are prohibited from controling objectives as stated on their respective cards. What makes then the Junk Droid so special that it is allowed to control

objectives? Is there a new errata for Junk Droids that prevents them also? It doesnt make sense that Junk controls and J4X-7 doesnt...

Also, if the last Ugnaught leaves play, what happens to the Junk? does it still control an objective if it is adjacent to it?

Yes, Junk Droids can control objectives, because of the reason you mentioned. As for the second question, the droid stays in the game, but doesn't activate anymore. As a result it can still score objectives, move or be moved by abilities resolved outside of it's activation.

Edited by Szycha

When a group that is associated with a companion leaves play,
the companion remains in play but can no longer activate
unless a game effect allows that companion to activate as part
of a different group.

There is one thing that the companion might lose though: its affiliation, although it seems equally valid to consider it retaining the affiliation it received when put into play.

The companion shares that hero or group's affiliation..

On ‎02‎.‎04‎.‎2018 at 9:32 PM, topacesteve said:

J4X-7 and Salacious Crumb are prohibited from controling objectives as stated on their respective cards. What makes then the Junk Droid so special that it is allowed to control objectives?

All companions are allowed to control objectives, except their card says something else.

So the question should be: What makes J4X and Crumb so special, that they got the special rule, that they are not allowed to control objectives?

On 4/3/2018 at 5:25 AM, a1bert said:

When a group that is associated with a companion leaves play,
the companion remains in play but can no longer activate
unless a game effect allows that companion to activate as part
of a different group.

There is one thing that the companion might lose though: its affiliation, although it seems equally valid to consider it retaining the affiliation it received when put into play.

The companion shares that hero or group's affiliation..

Which means the junk droid can use opportunistic correct?

Yes. Why not?

Mission Raining Freight on Nal Hutta is completely Broken when Scum use Ughnaughts - Junk and Salacious, They spend so many MPs to pickup supply crates that no one can keep up with them

Yes, you're right. But that it is overpowered doesn't make it wrong ... and doesn't have anything to do with the original question.

Edited by DerBaer