Attacking from a space occupied by another figure.

By mynameisboba, in Imperial Assault Rules Questions

‘The definition of “moving through a space” is that the figure can enter the space as long as it does not end its movement in the space. The figure cannot enter the space if this would spend its last movement point.‘

Assuming movement ends when all movement points are used or if the figure performing a move holds position and ends its activation, does this mean a figure can move into a space occupied by another figure and attack as long as the attacking figure has enough movement points to move out if it when the attack is complete?

No. You have to end movement to perform an action or an attack (added in the FAQ). You end movement when you stop spending movement points.

RRG:
· Movement points can be spent before or after performing
an action. If movement points are gained as part of a special
action, they must be spent immediately during that action.

FAQ:
· A figure must end its movement to perform an attack.

You cannot end movement in a space with another (non-companion) figure. In other words, you can enter a space with another figure only if you can end movement legally.

Perfect answer. Thank you for taking the time to answer.