new - rules questions

By kooljay2, in Sid Meier's Civilization: A New Dawn

We just started playing and have a few rules questions that are vague in the rules.

1) if a barbarian is in a city-state, is his combat strength the terrain (1) or the city-state's terrain (8)?

2) Currency, does the caravan have to end the turn in the barbarians space to kill it (if he "passes thru" the space will it kill the barb)?

3) the Great Lighthouse, can it literally place cities wherever on the map edge it wants?

4) if a barb moves into a natural resource and destroys the control token, does the player lose the resource token?

Thanks!

As far as my understanding goes:

1) On the last page of the rules clarification, it states that while barbarians are in a city-state, it cannot be attacked (page 15).

2) Landing on and killing the barbarian ends that units' turn so it cannot continue moving. Though if you have additional caravans they may complete their movements.

3) Yes, as long as there are no opponents' cities or control tokens/barbarians on that space.

4) You do lose the natural resource token, but it can be taken control of again on a later turn.

Granted, I've only played a couple of times so far so I may be wrong, but those are the conclusions my group came to and it seemed to work out pretty well for us.