Range question

By mad mandolorian, in Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions

I know that a: "friendly ship within range x" includes the ship you measured from, however does: "friendly ship at range 1-x" also do this?

Thx

A freindly ship - yes. E.g. Rhymer

Another freindly ship - no. E.g. Howlrunner.

48 minutes ago, mad mandolorian said:

I know that a: "friendly ship within range x" includes the ship you measured from, however does: "friendly ship at range 1-x" also do this?

Thx

Technically irrelevant point ?

Remember that within and at have 1 separate meanings here.

At means “with any portion at”, and within is “completely within”.

The rules state that a ship is considered “at” distance 1 of itself.

That necessitates that a ship would also have to be “within” distance one of itself, due to the way measurements are made.

Edited by Drasnighta

Ok, they do? I didn't see that, thanks!

17 minutes ago, mad mandolorian said:

Ok, they do? I didn't see that, thanks!

Yes. The rule is in the RRG, page 7:

"A ship or squadron is always at close range and distance 1 of itself."